Your Cart is Empty

Tom McCutcheon

Tom McCutcheon

Tom is one of the reining industry's leading riders, with numerous championships to his credit and lifetime earnings exceeding $1.2 Million! His wins include an NRBC Open Championship, two National Reining Horse Association Derby Reserve Championships, the Tradition Open Futurity, the SWRHA Open Futurity, the and he is a many-time finalist at every major NRHA event.

On the international stage, Tom has won the USET Reining Championships and was a member of the 2003 USA Reining Team, which won the Team Gold Medal at the World Equestrian Games in Spain that year. In 2010, Tom rode the phenomenal stallion Gunners Special Nite, owned by Turnabout Farm, to 2 gold medals at the World Equestrian Games in Kentucky. The duo were the Individual Gold Medallists, as well as part of gold medal winning Team USA. Additional honors followed when The United States Equestrian Federation named Tom McCutcheon the 2010 USEF Equestrian of the Year, and bestowed the honor of 2010 USEF Horse of the Year to Gunners Special Nite.

The facility at Tom McCutcheon Reining Horses is second to none, with full training, breeding, and rehabilitation amenities. He is joined by a very talented team of assistant trainers, and together the team regularly wins top honors in Open and Non Pro competition.

Additionally, Tom is a member of the USEF Board of Directors, a member of the NRHA Professionals Committee, as well as a member of the National Reining Horse Associations Professional Riders Committee.

Career Highlights

  • NRHA $1 Million Dollar Rider
  • NRHA LTE: $1,413,000+ as of 8/1/13
  • 2011 FEI World Reining Finals Champion
  • 2011 NRHA Top 20 Open Rider
  • 2012 AQHA Reserve World Champion
  • 2010 World Equestrian Games Double Gold Medalist
  • 2010 USEF Equestrian of the Year
  • 2010 Kentucky Cup Champion
  • 2006 WEG Reining Team
  • 2002 + 2003 USET Gold Medallist
  • 2003 WEG Individual Silver Medallist
  • 2003 WEG Team Gold Medallist
  • 2x NRHA Derby Open Reserve Champion
  • 2002 Tradition Open Futurity Champion
  • 2002 + 2004 NCRHA Open Futurity Champion
  • 2002 NRHA Saddlesmith Open Champion
  • 2001 NRBC Open Champion
  • 2001 NRHA Open Futurity-3rd Place
  • Multiple NRHA Open Futurity Finalist
  • Multiple NRHA Open Derby Finalist
Back to Sponsored Athletes